X BORN TO KILL X����� feeling...... moody?  check out www.imood.com

July 08, 2003 + 8:15 am
listening to: patriot.
currently reading: atonement - ian mcewan.
cake or death? cake!


oh boy. i am up waaaaaaay too early here. i woke up at - gulp - 7:30 am today. jesus christ. can we just pump coffee into me intravenously? i am sitting here waiting for the heating & ventilation guy because me air conditioniing decided to go on strike on friday, with temperatures up near 90 all weekend. fuck. i had it set at 70, then 68, then 66, then 64........ and my house would not come down any lower than 76 degrees. so i call on saturday and the guy says "well, try changing the filter". already did that, what else do ya think? he says, "turn the system off, let it sit overnight, and turn it back on tomorrow." i had ice forming on the unit from having it turned down to 64 for an entire day (well, what would you have done??!) so i do that, and yesterday after turning it back on it's still too bloody hot to blowdry my hair. so here i sit, waiting for the man. make my house an icebox again!!!

so, on the romantic front. i have had the nicest guy in the entire world just fall into my lap. well, he *was* in my lap all weekend but that's a whole 'nother story. last week i was so sad because that asshole i talked to from the beach and was so excited about never called me back. i should have known. how could i possibly dig an ((wincing)) attorney anyway??? i left a message for him 2 fridays ago, and then i called again last thursday to tell him i was gonna see my tattoo guys and if he wanted to talk about what exactly he wanted going on with his coop devil girl to call me back so we could get it rolling...... and he *still* didn't call me back. what the fuck??!! it sure *seemed* like he was into me; maybe i'm wrong? he made a point to tell me like 3 times that he & his girlfriend broke up. he joked about how if he had come to the beach with me he would have felt obligated to have sex with me for taking him on vacation. whenever he stopped into my store he was without a doubt, flirtatious. so why the blow-off?? so i'm sitting at home feeling sad & rejected, like, see, THIS IS EXACTLY WHY I DON'T WANT TO FUCKING DATE ANYMORE. NO WONDER I'VE BEEN SINGLE FOR A YEAR........... and then this guy michael comes in my store on friday afternoon and asks me out. i've actually known him just from the scene, (he's in a local band, runs sound at a local venue, shops in my store, etc.) for a long time, and he was married for 5 years, and you know, i never really thought of him until he asked me out. i spent the entire weekend with him and he is just sooooooooo nice and sooooooooo thoughtful and soooooooo fun and just like everything that we girls always say we want in a guy. hard to believe, really. he popped into my store yesterday, just to drop off sushi for me for lunch, and says.... i gotta run, i'm LATE FOR WORK!! this guy is running late for work so that he can make a detour to drop off california rolls for me. unfuckingbelievable. i've had long term boyfriends who wouldn't even think to drop off lunch for me, knowing full well i'm stuck in my store alone all day. he told me on the phone last night that he's trying to woo me with exotic food; since our first date on friday we went out for indian.

now here's the most ironic part: we are sitting on his sofa watching eddie izzard saturday night and my cell phone rings THREE times. i'll give ya three guesses as to who is was........ the dickhead attorney that i was so upset over last week. he's loaded, it's just after midnight, and he leaves 2 messages saying "hey you! it's me! call me back! i wanna hear how your trip was! i wanna know what's going on with you! i think you're pretty hot! call me back!" slurring. wasted. sigh. now i'm not going to pretend i am still not attracted to him, because i am, and i can't help that. but i think it's pretty clear who's gonna win this race.

- borntokill x

<<< before :: after >>>


skellington sugarkitty!

older X rings X profile X guestbook X guest map X notes X email

layout by borntokill X hosted by diaryland